Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education-Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

The author of this issue claims that competition for high grades seriously damage the quality of learning in all levels of education. Contrary to different people usually hold various postulation toward this issue, which can be logical by their reasons, the author generalizes that competition for high grades in all levels can diminish the education quality. However, I think this should be excavate more , in what follows I will mention other ideas and after that I will mention why I contend to the author's view.

Some people believe that competition will deteriorate the quality of learning and have these sensible reasons. First, they posit that the competition may decrease the learners’ concentration on learning which is crucial for learning. Suppose students in a class who wish to win the prize set for the top grade. Obviously many of the students see just the prize and eliciting the information from the tests will be in second priority. So it may put students far from the pedagogy goals. Besides, this competition may prompt the student in previous example to leave some morals in order to achieve the top grade such as feeling enmity with other students.

On the other hand some believe that competition itself has benefactors on learning and adduce several reasons such as learning the cooperation between learners and also trying for the best which can boost the students outcomes. Just during a competition student may learn what are the most important items for their lives. Helping the other students is more beyond reaching just being the best or getting the top grade. Without a competition student may never face such experiments. Moreover, they can learn there is no place for faint hearted in the life, so they will work harder. This can make the student ready for difficult situation in their future lives to get the best grades and not fall apart the others.

Regardless of what people think about the competition effects on the quality of learning, the pedagogy authorities have many opportunities in rising up the quality of learning in different levels by putting a top grade as stamina during a competition. sometimes by planning regional competition for music top grade, all student outcomes can improve and even their stimulation for getting better grades may rise up. on the other hand, during math class concentrating on grades may shun student from learning better. Thus, both of these can be heeded according to the competition type. Sometimes grade are important and sometimes not.

In sum, although many have different perspectives toward this issue , the author just say the competition for high grades damage the quality of learning in all levels which seems irrational. Instead, by means of several surveys many experts can test whether different competitions in which getting high grades are as important as better outcomes in long term or not. So, generalizing it for all aspect of competition may seem unjustifiable.