Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Nowadays, both of experts and ordinary people would like critically judge some issues. Some people would think that opinions from ordinary people would be useless because they could not give any scientific evidence. However, in my opinion, critical judgment from ordinary people could never have little value to some extent.

On the one hand, critical judgments from experts would provide a more accurate and holistic understanding for some issues. Take building structure as an example. When it comes to choosing wood structure or concrete structure for a certain building, ordinary people without certain knowledge would never give a convincing conclusion. Because to make a choice between these two structures person should have previous experience and holistic knowledge about these two specific structures. Furthermore, although some ordinary people don't have enough knowledge for certain field, they still make a judgment which might lead more innocent people to believe in some wrong understandings. For example, people have been argued about genetic foods for years, whereas this argument happened mostly between ordinary people instead of experts. Without advanced knowledge about genetic foods, how can someone draw a conclusion that they are harmful for human beings' health?

On the other hand, it is true that in above fields you can never believe in what ordinary people say, but in some other fields, such as music and art, views from ordinary people would make a difference. For instance, many people love jazz music even if they never learn anything about it. To some extent, musicians compose songs because they want to circulate their songs among ordinary people. Therefore, as for music, musicians could never ignore what ordinary people think. Secondly, when it comes to the popularity of paintings, as same as songs, ordinary people's views are very vital for artists. For example, many artists have a preference for impressionism, but ordinary people cannot understand this. Therefore, they paintings are so controversial that people won't praise some artists until they died for many years.

In order to make full use of judgments from both the ordinary people and experts. The prior thing for government to do is educating ordinary people to gain a habit of critical thinking. That is to say, people should learn to recognize whether a judgment is right. Secondly, government should prevent some media from broadcasting misleading judgments because information from media go viral quickly.

Everyone have the right to judge things and issues, but these judgments won't always be tenable. It's untenable to say judgments from people who are not experts are undoubtedly wrong since this conclusion is maybe from someone who are not experts either.