Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The issue about critical judgment effectiveness and from whom it should came from is a controversial issue. I believe that any one is capable of giving critical judgment and it can be effective without being an expert in the field he is criticizing if he followed basic reasoning and objective rules while giving his criticism.

First, expressing opinions and criticizing others is a right for everyone, also it is the principal for improving and developing. And without it we would keep doing the same mistakes over and over. Thus critical judgment is a crucial part of every society, as everyone is prone to do mistakes even experts and professionals do mistakes. However the effectiveness of the critical judgment is not associated only with experts in that field, as we mentioned earlier that experts can do mistakes. Therefore everyone is responsible for giving critical judgment and it can be very effectiveness if the experts failed to recognize it and some non-expert notify them about their mistake.

Second to mention. People may say that critical judgment from inexpert people could be faulty and inaccurate. However this is not true for all cases, for instance if the person giving the criticism follows objects reasoning along with supporting evidence there is a high probability that he is giving a valuable opinion that need to be looked into it.

To conclude, critical judgment can be very effective even if inexpert people gave it for several reasons. Experts could sometimes go blindly about their the mistakes and there is a chance a non-expert person alert them about that mistake. Also if the one gives his criticism objectively supporting it with sufficient evidence, there is a high chance he is right about what he is saying.