Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Only experts of any particular field are considered reliable for reviewing work in any given field. The judgment done by callow arbiters gets very minuscule amount of recognition. The assertion that valueable inputs can only be provided by experts stands true for several reasons.

Firstly, only experts have insights on nuance of the work. It is through their dedication to the field, that they get well acquainted with nitty gritty's of an outstanding accomplishment. Take for an example, on release of any movie, a plethora of criticism can be observed from audience, but only the person with profound knowledge of acting, scripts and direction are hired by media and newspapers for reviews.

Which brings us to our second point that knowledge is very important to crtiticize someone's work, without having profound knowledge it is impossible to provide reliable and sensible inputs while judging. Knowledge gives experts and upper hand to novice. Additionally, experience in the field also matters, experienced people know the assidiousness required to complete any specific work. Only a dexterous painter can recognize the effort that was put into capturing an emotion in the painting.

However, one can challege that every expert was once an amateur and it is only through the chances given to them that they made this far. It is true, even the work of citiques gets citicized. For becoming a renowned critique one has to bear both the boons and bane of the field, which is considered at the bottom of food chain in any industry. Furthermore, beginner are said to have more imaginative approach than experts. This imagination and creativity is what amateurs bring with them and that is what gets them oppotunitys to make their contributions, and gain credibility.

Conclusively, on basis of elaborations given above we can say that imagination and creativity has its own importance but it is the experience and knwoledge which steals the show. Therefore, judgement received form an expert of field always gains more importance than the one given by an amateur.