Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Believe it or not, critics are the significant factors in developing ideas in every major. Some people believe that the critical judgments of a particular major are valuable only if they are submitted by the experts in that field. Although in case of science and medical majors this statement mostly has its merit, I disagree that in the other fields and situations this idea is valid.

First of all, in some fields which interact with people in the society, the critical judgments can be given by any people from any areas. For example, people who are in the business of cell phones, for designing a new cell phones, critics of people in the society who are purchasing and using these cell phones can be more useful even than the experts. The other example can be the government, in some cases, for making an important decisions, government requires to know the citizens’ judgments more than the experts. As an instance, in 1979 if the king of Iran paid attention to people’s critics and counted them valuable, the revolution would not occurred. Therefore, in some field of business and politics, for developing and maintaining the organization, the individuals who are in the charged should know all critics valuable and pay attention to them.

Moreover, sometimes people who are expert in the other majors can also propose fantastic ideas because they are looking at the subject in the other views. For example, an architect who tends to design a building can take advantage of critics of an artist about the colors, or judgments of a physician about the designing of the floors to overcome the gravity forces. Sometimes, thinking about experts’ critics in other majors can be considerably useful to achieve success. As an example, the famous and popular soccer player, Christian Ronaldo, beside the critics from the expert in the soccer, he also pays attention to the critics from the fashion designer about what he requires to wear to be more glorious.

In addition, sometimes, people cannot have access to or afford experts related to their majors. In these situations, knowing about the other people’s ideas even if they are wrong can be helpful. Listening to other views can expand your thoughts to achieve a comprehensible job. As an illustration, a novel writer in small town who does not have any access to literature experts can ask ordinary people’s opinions about his novel.

However, in some areas such as sciences and medical majors, when people are working on the complicated theories such as chemistry theories; only experts can have valuable ideas on the subject. The other critics from the people who do not have enough experience and knowledge cannot be useful.

In conclusion, the critical judgment of a work dependent on the major can be valuable and accepted from people in the other majors. Beyond the concession point; however, in science and medical majors, experts’ critical judgments only can be acceptable.