Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The issue that the expert of any field should make the critical judgement of that specific field only, otherwise it does not have any value is a contentious one. While each side has the strengths and weaknesses. But in my opinion, one can only judge if he is an expert of that field as he has gone through it, he faced the straggle and there is no chance of misleading. Furthermore, no one like to be judged by an inexpert, it causes dispute.

An expert has the sufficient knowledge about his field. He knows the ups and downs of his work. And he also knows how to get through it as he gone through different straggles. So, any judgement should always be made by an expert. Like, an expert engineer knows how a machine works as he worked with it for years. Hence, he is the right person to deem any engineer who is working with machine and his judgement with guide the new comer in the proper direction.

Secondly, an inexpert individual is not the right person to judge because he does not have proper knowledge about that field. And his advice could be dangerous plus misleading. Just like when an engineer starts advising a doctor that always is going to controversial. In addition this could be dangerous for that doctor’s career.

Thirdly, there is no one who loved to be judged by any inexpert. It also hurts someone’s ego. And it is definitely insulting for any individual to be lectured by anyone who does not have any concept about that field. So, whenever any inexpert of a field puts his judgement, it can always create dispute or argument between who judges and the one who is being judged. So, critical judgement should always be made by an expert of that field.

Nevertheless, some may claim that one may have little knowledge about a field but he is an expert on other field and knows the basis things about struggle of life, so are capable to judge because there is hardly much difference about basic things of any profession because every profession is meant to serve and they get paid for it. But no, before to judge someone one needs to have precise knowledge about it. As each profession has its uniqueness.

In conclusion, it is necessary to mention, to judge a thing is always a difficult task. And it’s need to be done by the expert otherwise, this could be misleading and may create conflict among people.