Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.
The statement clearly reveals that the educational institutions have the responsiblity
of guiding the students in the decision of the field.This is one of the most common
case experienced by every institution as well as the students.I totally agree with
the above statement since I strongly believe in it.
First of all, I wanted to start off with a note that not all educational
institutions take care of every individual in guiding themselves in selecting
the relevant course.It is their responsibility to dissuade the students because
once the students complete their course in the desired field ,most of them are not
likely to shine in the society due to the wrong decision made by the universities.
Though, the educational institutions have the cream courses which make the
students to reach the pinnacle of success, it depends on individual interest.
If a student who is not interested in a specific course ,he can't make
wonders happen even though the field is in the summit position.
To validate my stand in a more intense way, I personally have an experience to
share with. After completing my higher secondary,I was in a strong determination
to pursue medicine ,but it didn't happen.I was made to study in one of the top
Engineering Colleges. Though I got placed in a very good company ,I didn't not succeed
further because I was neither guided nor discouraged by the institutions.This was one
of my personal experience.
Therefore, I hereby conclude that educational institutions have the responsiblity
to dissuade the students from pursuing fields of study in which they are
unlikely to succeed.