Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In today’s world many students come up with various fields in which they want to pursue their career. Some of them might be right and beneficial for the student while on the other hand some of these fields can be the one’s in which the student is not likely to succeed. So, who should help these students? Educational institutes can very well take up this responsibility to guide theses students and help them select a field in which they can successfully pursue their career.

Selecting a field to pursue one’s career is not an easy job and especially for students who have just kept their first step in the cruel working world. Many students have their role models like a cricketer or a footballer or a movie star and hence they believe that they want to pursue the same career without knowing any facts and details. These students are unaware of the hardships and difficulties their role models have to face every day to become famous. All they see is their success and make a decision of taking up that field solely on the very same reason. And therefore it is very important to guide these students and to make them understand what is right for them and what is not.

Educational institutes can play a very essential role in this decision making. These institutes constantly evaluate the fields in which a particular is student is good at. Moreover, they can also conduct aptitude tests to check what are the areas of interest for a particular student and based on that can suggest them to pursue their career in that particular field.

It is true that every student should have his/her freedom to choose what they want to do and but then it is also equally important for the parents and the teachers to make sure that the student is making a right decision as he /she will have to stay with that decision for a long time and that they should not be regretting the decision. At the end the only goal is that the student should succeed because after all they are the future of our nation.