Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education forms the base of a human being.Education is considered to be the most important part of the life.Educational institutions provide the driving force behind a successful person.Education helps a man to think logically and act rationally.Around the world Educational institutions are considered as assets.

Educational institutions have a big responsibility of showing the path of success to every learners.I completely disagree with the idea of dissuading students who are unlikely to succeed in any path.Educational institutions with all their knowledge and resources should help in overall development of a man.They should guide a student to their path of interest and should not demotivate them.

Success and failure are part of any learning.It has been said by Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam that a person can truly succeed only after failures.Even the most successful persons have at one point of time committed mistakes.No matter how learned man we are,we are nobody to judge anyone.Michael Jordan was kicked out of the high school basketball team but now he is one of the top basketball player.

We have noticed that most of the students have a repugnant towards history or geography and they score low.By seeing these low scores will educational institutions stop them learning these subjects?without geography or history a student's educational is incomplete.Educational Institutions should try to create a overall package.Many students in India cannot study due to poverty.Instaed of studying and playing,they are mostly seen working for their living.

Success is defined differently for different persons.For some it means a rich house and lifestyle while for some it might be reaching the peak of their creativity.Many students have the capability to become a architect or fashion designer but due to lack of money they do not succeed.

It should be the duty of educational institutions to encourage their talent while maintaing the base of their learnings.Thus they should not dissuade the students but provide a platform for any student to shine and grow up as a good human being.