Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

In the modern world most challenging issue is education and after that how to find jobs related to its education. The considerable fact is that do all educators step in right major? And if they believe they have chosen correct education filed, would be successful in applying their knowledge in their life or at work? It seems educational institutes are created to guide students for participating to accurate field of study in order to achieve answer these questions, I would like to explain this perspective with its advantages and drawbacks.

I do believe, educational institution can help learners to inform them about the field they have chosen for continuing their education. They reveal subjects materials, collect information for study details, clear work opportunities related to specific major and guide them if they have difficulties to understand the content of the study field. Giving advice and encouraging students are obvious responsibilities for advisors who work in educational institutes.

Unlikely, there is a mistaken belief that educational institutes have responsibility to prevent students from what they have chosen.There is no appropriate measure to distinct the right or wrong field of study for students. Learners are free to select their education fields based on several personal factors; such as their interests, knowledge backgrounds, work environment in the future, talents, ambitious and so on. Discouraging students for what they accept as their own responsibility to fight for is absolutely personal. Maybe their find their lives in this way meaningful and they truly want opportunity to examine and prove themselves for what they think is true.

As a good example, Bill Gates who dropout from collage find his own way while there are lots of criticism to him for his incorrect choice. Educational institute put all their endeavors to show him the right way. Who imagined one day he became Microsoft owner though no one encouraged him because of his courage.

In conclusion, educational institute have right to encourage students in the way they are going through. Making mistakes or giving opportunities to learners for finding themselves are part of human life and institutes are not allowed to dissuade students for majors they have chosen because there is no guarantee for unsuccessful life. Everything in this world have value to attempt.