Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

An Education institution is a place where a student learns, burnish, broaden his horizon in particular field of study and makes yourself as capable so that he can fight in the competitive world. A student have passionate, confident, assiduous and have dreams to achieve goals by best direction. But in my opinion, when you decide to go for higher studies, the pathway should correct. In case that, a person going to best direction then definitely he will achieve his goal. As we all know, god gives skills to everyone, only a person should know own abilities.

The educational institutes should do counseling with the students. Like in schools, some students will assign a teacher. The teacher has a responsibility to observe the performance and activities to these students. She will maintain the records and then identify the records when student reach 10th standard. With the help of this record, an instructor gives suggestion whether he should go for this course of study or other. Suppose a student have the incredible voice but not excellent in studies then the student should go for singing and become a singer in her life. Lata Mangeshkar is a marvelous singer for Hindi songs which originated from India. If she chose her career in sports, then she does not become famous as like today. In contrast, if student chooses a field of course with counseling as well as himself, that it will not make pressure, he will love his work.

Self-interest and passion is the important key to achieving a victory. If we observe in our history, there are many great personalities which made a success in the particular field. Sachin Tendulkar is the highest scorer batsman in cricket. He was a great batman that represented from India. Some of his records still did not break yet. Suppose he pursued his career with singing or became a scientist instead of sports then definitely he did not become what he is now.

If you flip the other side of the coin, we dissuade the students for one particular field, it might not be the best decision for their career. For example, one should brilliant in English language and the counselor says you must go for lecturer. But a student is fond of talking and good management skill. Whether he should go for a lecturer or Management in human resource. The answer is, one should go for human resource. As a result, along with counseling, one should know his own skills and do what makes him happier towards work or life.

In the nutshell, the educational institutions dissuade the students in their fields of study on the basis of performance, throughout their study but student also have the responsibility to take his decision with sincerity. He should identify what his abilities to do in particular field of study and what makes him happier in his work, not under pressure.