Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Extending full support to letting students suggest the content of the courses they learn is not possible. While, we can always consider their inputs under certain circumstances. Several reasons for supporting this instance can be provided.

To begin with, it depends on the class to which students belong, those who have not yet passed high school have an absolutely different attitude than those who are pursuing college degrees. School pupil have predilection for games and recreational activities, and they have low inclination towards studies, they might prefer that subjects like maths and science be dropped from courses, as these subjects are relatively tougher. While, those who are more mature and understand the importance of these subjects, might support the addition of few complex subjects like programming languages and fundamental computer science.

In addition, considering that only mature suggestions are being evaluated, even then, there still will be a strong dilemma in taking any decision. Because, students have different perception about subjects they are being thought. For evidence, Sanskrit is thought in schools till 8th class in India, while few teachers and students support that, as there is no significant use of the language in further studies and career, it shall be dropped. Others suggest that it teaches the fundamentals from which the native language Hindi (which is already included in all curriculum) is derived that is why it is important.

Moreover, we never fully understand the extent to which any subject helps develop our mind. Several articles suggest that during early childhood a kid is able to learn five different languages, but this does not mean that we should make it compulsory for them to learn all five languages.

However, with the evolution of new and complex fields it is a prerequisite to evolve the courses proportionately. Take a look at contemporary school curriculum and you might find it vastly diverged from what you might have learned in your school texts. For evidence, technical subjects like databases and computer programming are now added to school curriculum as mandatory. Without augmenting the content we might be left behind from the practical world out there. And nonetheless only students/alumni can actually understand the importance of this subjects in their lucrative careers.

Conclusively, a thorough analysis of impact should taken into consideration before taking such vital suggestions from students.