Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Unlike the students of past decades, the students of the current world as so vibrant and knowledgeable due to the incessant increase in technological advancements. According to the recommendation provided, educators should consider all the plausible ways to interrelate the subject with students' interest. But the extent to which this statement can be applied is still not discussed.

Firstly, the students of a course might have different interests of their own and the educator would be at haze to concentrate on which specific interests of students. However, the situation can be presumed that students of a particular course would have relatively common interests to their field. For example, students of computer science course can be interested in wide range of topics like networking, information security and data analytics which are related to their course.

In the meanwhile, the role of the educator is finding examples that could correlate students interest to the course subjects. The result would not only be an interactive season but also the students are groomed to meet the future world where every fields are inter-dependent. The best strategy for an educator to accomplish this way of educating people is to hunting for problems in real world that could be related to the course subjects.

But the demand for educators to understand and to have little knowledge in every field is at its acme. For instance, a computer programming educator must have enough insights on basic concepts of how hardware works: allowing the students to gain the knowledge of how hardware and software are bind together in the electronic devices. Instead, if a Mathematics educator is an erudite in all mathematical theories and statement but not able to relate it or apply to real world problem, it would leave a great negative impact on students' view.

In addition to educators being able to provide examples, the research and development skills of the students can also be increased. A great example is Sir Issac Newton who is prominently known as physicists. He formulated a mathematical theorem known as Principia that addresses all the holes of Helocentric universe. It is clear that every fields in the world are interrelated. In this case, Newton employed mathematics skills to solve a problem in physics.

Finally, since fields are dependent on each other, the responsibility of the educator is to search for examples and scenarios under which his/her subject can be implemented and thus help in innovation.