The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

The author of the issue highlights that the welfare of a society is a key factor when it comes to the effectiveness of country's leaders. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that there are crowds of factors like trustworthy, integrity, being a commitment, hard-working and so forth, which determine a reliability of a leader in every given society. The following reasons will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, although well-being of people in every society should be the first priority of leaders, it is trustworthy and integrity that represents effectiveness of a leader and identity of a society. Broadly speaking, it is the most required and the most admired quality of all people but especially for the effective leader. Indeed, the willingness and ability to trust the people that you look up is absolutely essential to your ability to perform at your very best. As a tangible example, when people in all around the world trust each other, they can improve their lives progressively and broaden their horizon. In this situation, not only can individuals reach the pinnacle of their life but also can witness a welfare society. To elucidate more on this issue, with trustworthy and integrity you have nothing to fear since you have nothing to hide and you will do the right things since you will have no guilt. That being so, trust is the best hallmark that could examine the well-being of a nation.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that being commitment through hard working could patronize people in order to experience a welfare society. Generally phrased, it is established beyond doubt that all leaders have been selected by people's vote and we all know that they have offered different plans in order to be accepted. So, being the commitment for their promises will determine to the extent a society is satisfied or whether people living in a society feel relax or not. Delve further into the issue, leaders should bend over backward and make efforts in order to develop their skills and try hard to provide an opportunity for members of societies to live in a welfare society.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, the well-being of citizens in every nation largely depends on its effective leaders owing to the fact that leaders have the ability to lead a country because of their knowledge and ability to recognize trials and tribulations in societies. As a matter of fact, a leader could be effective just when people living in a society do not face any problems or difficulties. In fact, the more effective leader, the more well-being of a society.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that there are various aspects in the effectiveness of leaders and not until these factors take into consideration can a society make a big progress and experience welfare.