Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Justice and moral are the ethics that people should follow. On the other hand, written laws hardly follow on the moral circumstances. Why is it hard to follow? Because written laws are not meant to be general vision which means that laws circumscribed aspects on criminals and meant to punish criminals. Judging situation discreet is very hard to pursue and follow all people in a society. People spent time within boundary of laws and they are willing to follow justice.

The statement claims individual in general, should follow just laws but flout unjust laws. If this is only for individual moral laws, then personally, we don’t have to follow it strictly. However, the responsibility of individual behavior in a “society” is very critical by itself because this is not individual perspectives, but for the overall justice in society. Furthermore, when we think about the responsibility, this is not only issue for individual being but it surely influences other people’s behavior. There are so many characteristics in the society and in order to balance most of them, laws should make a “neutral”, which laws try to achieve. Working in the company, take for instance, there is one person who defraud on the marketing and deflect by attributing on others. This person will go through court system, but as well as with his company, even though company didn’t do anything wrong. This situation seems very uncomfortable because company didn’t take any action on this problem. However, when we think about this problematic circumstance, company has responsibility to control their subordinate which disobeys just laws; they should’ve control person so that they made it clear that they follow overall society justice. Therefore, no matter what laws are telling, we should follow the laws.

In closing, we understand following just laws whereas there is suspicious mind on following unjust laws because it doesn’t look fair. However, when we think about the society’s base of foundation and making standard, we need to follow unjust laws.