Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

It goes without saying that human being was always trying hard to revitalize different aspects of his life. Education as the first step of progression helps him to not only unravel the tight hands of ignorance, but also to teach him how to boost his spirit and mind. As time passed, people see themselves in restrained situation, just because of education. But now, opinions are divided as to whether it makes our mind and sprite restrained or lets them be free. Yet, it is much more debatable than being analyzed easily. My firm conviction is that education, by and of itself, is not causing any stimuli for us.

Nowadays, getting good grades, being a top student, getting better certificate, and finally finding better job in order to brighten every one’s future, is the must. There is no doubt that, thanks to the present of education for a student in school, as a case in point, achieving all mentioned purposes, encompasses getting better grade, would not be possible without stress. My little, 8-year old cousin, has always nightmare, in exam eve. Actually everyone thinks that education has made all these problems. Students do not have any free time for discover themselves, due to severe need of education. But are all these really happened just because of that? I do not think so.

Education, one handedly, caused our lives better, much more progressed and easier than before. One of the most important facets of presence of education is, that it has remarkably, risen standards of living. Owing to being educated, every one, now is living in good situation, people know how to take care of themselves. Jobs have caused good salaries for people, and therefore they won’t suffer from what has been as their stimuli, during their lives, in the past. If education had not been entered to our lives, maybe we had been thinking about how to cure an especial disease.

Personally, I subscribe to the theory that the reason why we do not have any free time for ourselves is not the existence of education, but our own. It is human being’s nature to discover everything to its end. Since he, intrinsically, wants to become complete, he wants to arrive to the zenith of different aspects of life. Because of education, we have solved lots of our lives’ problems, but our mind has not been indulged yet. It wants to seek everything to its end point. What makes our mind and sprite busy is to achieving more purposes and to finding more new ways. Otherwise, education by and of itself is not causing any stimuli for us.

To wrap up, I do not abjure the fact that nowadays our mind and soul tends to be restrained more, instead of being free, but its reason is not the education. The main reason is ourselves, the human being’s nature.