The function of science is to reassure; the purpose of art is to upset. Therein lies the value of each.

Science and art is two important pillars of society. Science is all about invention of new things and rebuilding the world with better technology, whereas art is all about tranquility and serenity which helps to ameliorate the stress of people. I agree with author that science helps to rebuild the world but also art do not upset the world its helps to provide peaceful life.

Science invention are numerous for example computer, internet, medical equipment and many more. Science is wonderful gift for the world because of many scientist knowledge who spent their entire life for inventing new things for better world and for people. In olden days to operate a person it used to take a lot of time may be more than one day but now wit help of science development any surgery can be performed within a hour.

Science has its own pros and cons. Its helps to build the society and it also helps to destroy it. The invention like nuclear bombs was invented for military purpose but now its used to destroy complete city because of the revenge. While inventing something new from science the scientist will think about its useful purpose but humans always find way to misuse it.

Art may not help to build the world but it gives peace of mind. When we lead stressful life with all the technology we need a break to clear our tension which can be helped by art like paintings, listening to music, reading literature. Because of science invention people usually lack in their imagination for example when we watch television we do not imagine the story but while reading we tend to imagine the script for better understand that is the big difference between science and art.

Hence science helps to rebuild the world and also destroy the world but art will never upset because its creativity and imagination of people which gives serenity from stressful life. A life without a stress is blissful and healthy life therefore, for the success of science art is important.