Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

The issue of whether or not the government should provide free education for students, thus they would not have to work to pay for studying is a contentious one. While each side has its strengthens and weaknesses, I believe that government might afford students in the university. Furthermore, they would have more to study. Thus, they would have a better quality of learning. However, it would be one more cost for government.

Having more time for studying provides many benefits for students. They can specialize in one subject. It brings a better quality of learning. It is possible to attend more classes. Therefore, it may expand their horizon of knowledge. Because, in the university the more content you get the more you acquire skills for success in life. A student who works has less advantages in choices. Since he/she needs to spend much time working, he/she does not develop the abilities needed to have more opportunities.

Furthermore, worrying just with studies make them to become more attractive in looking forward to getting more knowledge. It helps them to deal with situations which involve thinking faster and act quickly in a wisely way. For example, sometime it is necessary to be fast when taking an exam because any test is given in a short time. Thus, he/she will get better results.

However, there are some disadvantages in affording students. It generates one more cost. If we visualize in a broad scale, giving free education for them may arise actually a trouble. Having seeing that there may be many of them who need free tuition, it would create a deficit for the government. Because there are more advantages when a student is working than when he/she is not. Since the government needs to pay the salaries of professors, it is more interesting to have students working.

Finally, governments ought to give free tuition for students. This would make the life of them easier. They would have time to focus just on studies. The quality of their studies would improve. And, they would become better qualified professionals.