Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is a birthright of every student and government should not leave any loose ends in order to provide help to their citizens in order to gain good education. As it is the students who will pave a bright future of a country if they are provided with good education. The speed with which the world is advancing it is very important to be highly educated in order to be at par with everyone and to be able to sustain in this competitive world. Therefore, I believe that government should offer free university education to certain very bright students who cannot afford them , as to offer free university education to every student who cannot afford will not be a very viable solution for an efficient government.

Government should offer free university education to very bright students and could offer partial scholarships to the rest of the students who cannot afford university education. As for a university to have enough resources to run a technology and knowledge advanced university , it is very essential to have students who can pay the fess. Therefore, a university can create a balance by maintaining a fixed number for the students who can be provided free education or partial scholarship.

Governments can also come up with various scholarship policies in which they could provide scholarship loans to certain students . After a student is done with his/her graduation he/she would require to pay off his loan in certain parts by working for the government. Students in Singapore are provided with this policy and it has helped various students to attain education and achieve success in their life and colors for there country.

Therefore, a government should help his students to attain university education by offering them various policies if they are capable of doing really well for themselves and the country.