Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education plays very important role in any person’s life and development of his or her personal skills. Also, any country’s development is also somehow dependent on the education of the citizens. If a country has high literacy, then there are high chances that the country’s development grow rapidly. And the education now a days is getting costlier. Lower class people might not afford higher education. So, I partially agree with the given policy that government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

In today’s era university education is very much costly. In one research it has been identified that education is becoming one of the profound industries these days. In near future higher education will become costlier. Because of these reasons lower class families' children might not be able to get the university education even if he/she is admitted to the university program. If such policy of giving free education to students who can’t afford the tuition is introduced students will be more excited to study further. Otherwise poor people stops their study after higher secondary studies.

Another reason I consider to be the policy to be appropriate is that if students are admitted to the universities and if they are not able to pay the tuition fees they might get disappointed and leave the study. In this case bright students are not getting proper opportunity to make it to the university education, and the student who might be less appropriate than the poor student will get into the university program just because of the tuition fees. Take for example, Indian Institute of Management, in which tuition fees are so high that lower class (or even lower-middle class) families won't be able to afford the tuition fees. So, the poor students who are admitted to the university but don't have enough money to pay for the program will not be able to attend the program and instead more rich student who might not be that appropriate will get into the university program.

Like every coin has two side this policy might also have some bad impacts on the society. Whenever money are involved, there may be chances of corruption with government authorities. In this case the fund which is given for the policy might be misused. Also, if free education is given there is a chance that the student who is getting free education might not take study seriously, just because he/she is studying for free.

All in all, considering all the factors affecting the policy results I partially agree with the given policy off providing free education to students who can't afford the education.