Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

In modern society, university education is regarded as increasingly important for people \'s career and future success, making more students eagering to getting in to it. This also natually led to the problem of funding for some families. Some people contend that governments should offer free university education for all those who have been admitted but cannot afford the costs. I partly agree with the statement, which ensures equal rignts for everyone to receive education. However, this can also lead to problems like budgets and discrimination.

Foremost, one of the tasks of modern government is to make sure that important social resources are not restricted to certain social classes, including eduction. In fact, equal right to receive education is one of the many characteristics of a modern society. This is also why many countries, including China, is making primary and middle school education free for every citizen. And this can be readily applied to higher education. When the rights to attend universities is marred by the inequality in fortune, it is definitely the time for the government to stand out. If this was not the case, then education would be the prerogative of the rich and the powerful.

What is more, attending a university could be a life-changing opportunities for many, especially those from impecunious families. Letting poorer students study in universities also benefits society as a whole. University education makes its graduates better prepared for more lucrative jobs, which can narrow the gap between the rich and the poor and can falicitate social mobility, on condition that they share the same opportunity to study in a university campus. Although the outcome in eliminating poverty is almost indiscernible in short term, but this endeavor undoubtably making the future of poorer youngsters more competitive and more prosperous in the long-run.

Nonetheless, unconditionally supporting all the students who cannot afford the tuition at universities can also lead to a wealth of problems. For instance, the tuition in America universities is so high that it would be a heavy burden on the budget for governments. Imaginably, this could lead to dissatisfaction among richer tax-payers, further deepening discrimination and misunderstanding between the rich and the poor. In addition, as the expenditure for universities surges, they may increase the tuition fee for international students, which could result in losing some of the brightest brains in the world.

Due to aforementioned ground, patronizing poorer students for their university education is absolutely a responsibility for governments, but providing help for any student who could not afford the tuition could lead to undesired consequences both in universities and in society.