The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries. Do you agree or disagree?

The author of the issue highlights that greatness of people can be perceived just by those who live after them. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that when people are in close contact with each other, they can better identify individuals' greatness. In the following paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, people should have many positive hallmarks when it comes to greatness and not until they make a close relation with their contemporaries can their characters recognized. Broadly speaking, many people are on the believe that we should learn many things from our past generation but others on the other hand allege that people should make an effort to imitate positive behavior of individuals' greatness when they are alive. Indeed, when these people are alive they have crowds of things to teach and in this way people could identify their greatness by being in close relation. For instance, as recent studies shown greatness of individuals have forgotten after a period of time when they decided just by people who live after them. In fact, greatness could be transmit vigorously when people are alive and people are in close relationship. To elucidate more on this issue, not only can greatness of people appreciate dramatically by current people but also can breathe new life into each other and make a progress day in day out.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that people make more values for each other when they are alive. As far as I am concerned, being away from each other could have deleterious effects not only on relations but also on greatness of individuals. Generally phrased, experiences have shown us that when people die, other forget them even forever and do not appreciate and perceive their greatness. For example, whole people know Cyrus, king of Persia, which after his death all of his greatness die out but people in his current era knew his values and were thankful for them. Delve further into the issue, hardly ever can people realize and understand greatness of individuals in past generation owing to the fact that they are not familiar with the ways they lived and forget after a period of time.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, it is established beyond doubt that greatness of people are transmitting generation by generation and vast majorities of people are thankful for their efforts. As a matter of fact, when we are alive, we do not know the values of each other and are not able to learn each other. But many people bend over backwards to make a value for individuals greatness after their death and in some case, spread out their ways of living and characteristics. However, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.