ISSUE ESSAY

Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

They say God created human beings. In order to sustain life on earth, he divided them into males and females. There are certain physical differences between men and women but that doesn't mean that the tasks which men can perform a woman cannot. Consider any field; Politics, Sports, Freedom fighters or even your own family you will find men and women working shoulder to shoulder with equal intensity. So the physical differences do not make a difference in performance of women.

The most live example for contradicting the above issue is our own Mother. Despite of the physical differences, she is the most hard working and most reliable person in the family. From doing the household chores to working hard in office she performs each and every task with great zeal. Sick? Cannot find something? Hungry? Tell her and all your problems will be solved. Infact, she works a lot more than our father. Dads work in office and rest after coming back home. But Moms will never rest. She will work in the office, come back home, do the household chores, look after children and just keep working. There is no off day for her. She works for all the 365 days in a year and keep doing that all her life. So does physical differences make a women incapable of certain task. Absolutely not.

Another excellent example is Rani Laxmibai, an Indian female freedom fighter who fought against the Britishers while defending her territory of Jhansi. She is considered as the most bravest woman in Indian history. She fought a lone war against hundreds of British Soldiers (who were men), slashing everyone who came in her way. She proved to be strongest in front of so many British Soldiers. Despite being a woman, she did what most men wouldn't be able to do. Thus, there is a nothing a woman cannot do.

We all have heard about the Indian Nightangale, Lata Mangeshkar, an Indian playback singer who won millions of hearts by her mellifluous voice. She is popular than most of her male counterparts and is respected not only in India but also worldwide. She has achieved so many awards and appreciation in her life that most of the singers would have to live for eternity to achieve that amount of success. She is one of the best singers in Indian Music Industry and has proven to the world that women can achieve anything they want in life with passion and hard work.

So the message is crystal clear: Men and Women should be considered equal. And with passion and dedication women can achieve anything in life despite of the physical differences. They are suitable for any task. There is nothing they can't do.