It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is absolutely deniable that regarding any living man or woman as a hero is no longer possible for the contemporary society. Several times society has praised those who have out performed the circumstances and have achieved an act of heroism. On the other hand few factors exist that might undermine the grace of these heroes but that does not prove the short comings of society to recognize them. Major fields like Military, Sports, Education and Social work can be observed

for several such instances.

To begin with, in Military several medals are awarded to soldiers and war heroes who have shown an outstanding courage or sage during convoluted situations that pose danger to any nations security. These soldiers once declared hero always remain hero for military as well as civil adherents. These adherents idealize them, in all ways possible from daily exercise routine to diet to principles believed by heroes are adopted by their fans. There is no doubt that any nation would fail to regard its soldiers living or martyred as heroes. While, the circumstances of social workers are different than soldiers, they are not less difficult.

Activists, on the other hand, work for the improvement of society on principles of equality and liberty. From child education to world peace every activist who has ever contributed in driving a major change in the society has got the deserved recognition and accolades. Two such examples are Mother Teresa and Malala Yousafzai, both received a Nobel in the time of their life when there was much more to do on their task list. These two women have empowered and kindled a new wave of social activists especially females in the current society. And society has embraced what these women have done. But when compared to field of sports the situation is bit more complex.

In Sports, in addition to the support to statement, the media coverage and criticism are almost immediate to any player. One moment every fan will be willing to die for you, lose an important match, and situation gets reversed. But, time has always proved the mettle of top players from any sport. Be it football or cricket or any sport. While some players' fame and recognition has been evanescent, others have became legends. We have several examples like Lionel Messi, Sachine Tedulkar and Mary Kom, these people are themselves evidence that proves the idea supported by the statement wrong. Society is and has always regarded their heroes as ideals, irrespective of status of their life

However, one might aver that with the constant vigilance of media and scrutiny of critics might malign the status quo of this out performers, we can rest assured that these ephemeral accusations have no impact on the contribution these heroes has made to our society.

Conclusively, it is true that society is able to and always will consistently embrace its hero's and regard them ideals no matter how the situations might change while they are living.