"It is often asserted that the purpose of education is to free the mind and the spirit. In reality, however, formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free."

Formal education can create a background of every field in the mind of students and it can help them to find their way easier. A child learns whatever is taught him by his parents or his teachers. This is an indisputable fact that, a child can be impressed by his around environment and it's a reality that every child has right to think independently. So formal education for children in some case may be useful and even formal education may be harmful and take children from free thinking power. Formal education for taking upper grades and for going upper levels in the school may be effective but effectiveness is not enough singly and cause children to stick their books with this fear that, may not pass the term.

We have to admit that, formal education is not that thing in our mind that we think about it and it is a way for showing success. A child has an independent mind and he can uses his mind beside formal education so, formal education don't restrain children's mind. It might be true that, a child during his education in a school should obey some rules and these rules help him to find his way easier. So, it cannot be denied that, formal education create a path for children and it cannot restrain children's mind. Paralleling it's advantages, some believes that formal education in some cases is harmful for their children.

With all that said, relying excessively on formal education may take children power of thinking and children inure to

a path and obey from that. Undoubtedly, formal education restrain children's mind and their spirit too. For instance, imagine a person who passed all of his education in different institute with a special rule, how can he face with society's problem?.

Admittedly, all great civilization have had flourishing people who were talent and they had independent mind. Moreover, with pros and cons, it is important let children to have free mind without of any considering punishment for who doesn't obey from formal education. Formal education should be designed in a manner that help children to have free mind and use their spare time to innovation not spare their time to do more exercise.

Consequently, Formal education can't help children to have free mind and spirit because of it's hard rules just it can design a path for children to obey them. These rules adhere children and because they have no option and for going upper levels should stick to their books.