Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

The author of the claim contends that the information about the past is useless in the process of making a decision in the current. It is a claim with which I generally agree. I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons in what follows.

First of all, one should take account this significant point the there is no link between the problems of the past time and modern day. Indeed, if the transportation of the long distance or the preservation of the food for the winter usage were the biggest problems in the past, with which people had been faced, nowadays, the problems are deep rooted. In modern life, people tackled problems such as the lack of the occupation for the people. According to the noteworthy, the intelligible survey conducted in my country, approximately by each decade the individuals' concerns alter the duration, and they become more severe and knotty than the previous decade. As there is no relationship between the problems, the knowledge of the past event is irrelevant to cope with the current problem.

Another equally striking point justifying my outlook is that there is a difference between the living conditions and life standard. It is explicit as a crystal that there is a massive development. Nothing seems like the past. This velocity of the enhancement is too fast which ceases the relationship between the past and ongoing. As a result, based on the scanty of connection, the comparison or gaining the advantage of the past is an abortive task. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my and my mother's instance. There is a thirty years difference between my mom and me. As my mother lived in the environment with the less-equipped with technology, she had the difficulty with her daily household tasks such as the cleaning the dishes or cooking. Otherwise, I have a more convenient lifestyle, if I define my concern due to my mother's problem. However, the technology advanced my life in this area, and I do not have to worry about it.

Nevertheless, as far as the reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author is some extent. Although there is a weak link between the modern life and past, knowing about the history provides a holistic understanding view about the surrounding. At least the information of the past presents this opportunity to a person to eliminate some guaranteed to fail option. For instance, for the sake of failure and drawback of the war in the past, the people can learn the war is not decent choice to achieve their goals; even though the issues led to the conflict and battle conditions are varied in this long duration. Thereby this knowledge demonstrates the complete scheme of the subject.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead to the conclusion that although the awareness of the past presents an entire angel toward the life, as the living condition and type of difficulties are changed in this span, this knowledge is useless. All in all, I firmly recommend for solving an issue, it is a wise and sound option to focus on the details of subject to address it accurately.