Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Some people believe that advantages of flexible laws are more than that of fixed laws. However, others have the opposite view. As far as, I am concerned the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account of the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that flexible law can save time. As we all know, the legislation law process is cumbersome and time-consuming. In the today’s fast change world, we have faced many situations which they are not written in the law. Moreover, a politician may spend several months to giving experts’ comments for imposing a law. In this way, Flexible law allows us to use them in similar conditions.

A further point we must consider is that most laws are suitable for certain generation and desirable, while over time can change the scenario. I think that a small example can give some light to this topic. Ten years ago in Singapore, the government imposed a law that women did not have a right to vote. Moreover, they had to use a special clothes, which is called Hijab, for going to out. At that time, people agreed with this rule, because the country comprised of a great number of religious people. However, the next generation has fewer religious beliefs and may consider this law is sex discrimination, or violation their freedom. In this way, a law can be fully functional and makes life convenient, if it can adapt with various conditions.

Apart from point I made above, under some circumstance, flexible laws can better establish the justice. Indeed, fixed laws lead to the judge condemns some culprits with the same punishment, while they do a similar crime in different situations. For instance, one who committed murder because of personal aim, like acquiring victim’s wealthy, should be punished like another man who killed because he wanted to protect of his family. So, the biggest advantage of the flexible law lies in the fact that promotes justice in the society.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that adaptable laws can save time, and also increase people’s satisfaction, expand the justice among people. Admittedly, as an English proverbs goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, under some circumstances flexible laws have negative consequences. Nevertheless, its profits outweigh dangerous.