Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Law is the principle we need follow in our daily life. Whether Law is fixed or varying according to the circumstances but following law is one's duty. Sometimes its not good to be Law fixed because we do not know on what circumstances the victim has committed the crime, so think law should not be fixed or rigid

Law is like god which we should follow and if we go against of it we have face the consequences in the future. Here is one example where law has changed based on circumstance , in chian the government infused a law stating each family should have only one child but later after the earthquake happened it changed the law stating the family can have two child.

Based on the law created people are sacred to create any crime because they will get punished based on their crime.

here one more example based on the law varying, one person commits murder based on the vengeance he had against other person but another person murdered to save his life. hence law cannot be punish both of them as same because its two different circumstance.

hence whether law is rigid or not but existence of law make lot of difference in the real world. but sometimes law should not be rigid because the innocent people will be punished or may the law was valid before but not now.