Leaders are created primarily by the demands that are placed upon them.

We all know leaders are the people who take a stand whenever there is some issue. I somewhat agree that leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them, but there are some cases in which this is not true. Leaders are very important for the well-being of a nation. They guide the nation for its growth. But sometimes the leaders become the hindrance for the growth. It is the job of the leader to solve the issue. For instance, to solve the refugee crisis and terrorism we need a leader.

Mahatma Gandhi came forward during British Colonisation. He became the leader by the demands of the native citizens for freedom. There were many other leaders who stepped forward for the Independence. Mahatma Gandhi fought against the Britisher's for the Independence and became on of the greatest leaders of all time. In almost every country leaders have fought against the injustice to make life's better. Abraham Lincoln was another leader who fought against slavery in America. Past have been the evidence that leaders were the reason for the change in the society. Change can be also negative, like in the case of North Korea.

In modern day, politicians are the leaders who are helping the world move forward. It is the primary job of the politician (modern day leaders) to resolve the issues of the general public. The politician is created by the people who vote for them. In a general election process, the politician tells the general public how they are going to solve the issues or demand and based on their ideas the general public elect the most favorable candidate. This process shows the politicians are fundamentally created by the demands placed on them. Hence, modern day leader is created by the demands that are placed on them.

The businessman is also leaders of the contemporary world. They are the main reasons for the improvement of the standard of living. They do build stuff which people do not demand but what they feel people would love to have in their life. These things include technology and health sector. For instance, people like Steve Jobs with the help of iPhone and Mac have improved the life of people significantly. The people never demanded this technology but they loved it and he became one of the leaders of computers.

In the end, I would like to conclude that just like a pot maker makes his pots with the help of clay, leaders are made up the demands placed on them. But there are some exceptional leaders who do what they love and become a leader of a new world.