Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Mark Twain once said, "No matter what are the conditions in which you are born, the conditions in which you die are entirely dependent on yourself!" This was one of his most famous aphorism. From this quote, Twain implies that a person is himself responsible for his circumstances in life. Nature is not biased towards anyone. The success of an individual does not depend upon his financial background, gender, race, caste, etc. It depends entirely upon his or her diligence.

The mentioned claim states that men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. This claim is entirely based on antiquated convictions and without any strong example to champion it. In no way does the inherent physical differences between the two genders proves to be an obstacle between the suitability to perform a task.

Mary Kom, the gold medalist in boxing in the Olympic Games, 2016 is a live example to dispute the above claim. A mother of two, Mary Kom used to climb mountains just to bring pure water for her family's survival. Her laborious practice and efforts led her to glory in boxing which was once considered to be a game dominated by men.

Miss Sunita Williams, an Indian-origin astronaut, spent about six months in space and carried out many spacewalks. Men were supposed to have hegemony over space travels in archaic world. But Miss Sunita discarded this age old belief. She also has a record for the longest marathon completed in space.

The oppressive rule in Saudi Arabia held back women from contesting in political elections. But when this rule was removed in 2016, all of the 19 women who contested for 19 constituencies against men came out to be victorious. This event exemplifies that the inherent physical differences do not matter if a women has the will power and determination to perform a task.

World Wrestling Entertainment(WWE) Divas perform almost all the high flying moves which a male WWE wrestler performs. With sheer hard-work and confidence, the female wrestlers compete against each other and vie for the championship belt.

An individual should not underestimate his or her capability to perform a task thinking about his or her weaknesses or differences. One who overcomes his or her weaknesses and prove the world wrong is only considered to be the true champion.