Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue that men and women are not equally suited for a lot of tasks is a contentious one.Though both sides have their strengths and weaknesses, I believe both the gender can equally do many tasks.

First, lets take a very recent example of Olympic games 2016, where only men were seen wining medals for their country, this year great feats have been displayed by the women of different countries. Pursala V Sindhu became the first Indian women to get a silver for her country in singles badminton. Carolina Marlin became the first European female to win a gold medal in badminton. Here we can see women are standing on par with men and even leaving them behind in many tasks.

Furthermore, the ancient belief that women are just meant to take care of all household chores and children is now a proven fallacy as almost every field has seen women and men standing shoulder to shoulder. If we take the inherent physical difference as a reason for women not suited for tasks, look at the women taxi drivers or in that case even women truck drivers can be seen nowadays. So the reason of physical difference is not coming the way of modern women.

To add to this, the independence struggle for a country like India remembers names like Mahatma Gandhi, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru for their contribution in the freedom fight but it does not fail to even count on the great sacrifices by brave and courageous women like Rani Lakshmibai etc. Not only this today, women are leading their country too.

We can see many countries having women President and a number of women sitting alongside men in Parliaments and suggesting ways for the progress of their country.

Nevertheless, there are still fields where only men have kept their hold yet like the one's working in mines,farmers etc. But there is not much tie left when women will also be seen in such tasks.

In conclusion, women have come a long way through and are giving tough competition in almost all fields to men.For these reasons the issue of men and women not equally suited for many tasks is a flawed one.