Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Equality of gender is an agreed notion all over the world.Men and women involve in different types of jobs everyday to make their livelihood. However, due to some of the differences between both the genders in few aspects, each of them are not fit to perform many missions in the everyday life. Thus, I agree with the fact that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks.

Firstly, consider an example of a mining industry which requires a laborious job. People working there must be physically fit and be immune to various diseases and threats. Generally, men perform most of the mining work, due to the above mentioned fact. According to a survey recently conducted in the mining industry in Hyderabad, about 99% of the workers are men. Widely known fact, men can withstand challenges and risks with temerity when compared to women. To substantiate this fact, there was a questionnaire given to a group of people in a mart and 85% of men agreed that they would take risks whereas only 13% of women agreed the notion. Hence, we can estimate that works involving heavy risks and danger would be performed mostly by the men only.

Secondly, consider a nursing job which is a very important job in the medical regime. More often, we can observe that there nurses are female. If we perceive deeply, we can observe that there is a reasoning behind this fact. Most of the women, by nature are usually calm and sanguine. Nursing job requires a lot of patience in order to perform the tasks. From the books of psychology, we can come to the fact that patience levels in women are far greater than men, which supports the notion that such jobs are suited mostly for women, compared to men.

In contrast, there are certain tasks, where both the genders must be given importance. Certain skills involving mental abilities, like lawyers, doctors, teachers are suitable to both the communities. Form the survey conducted based on profession in 2015 by Telangana government, there are 48% of women in lawyer profession and 53% in teaching profession, which supports the claim that there jobs can be performed by both the communities with equal importance.

Therefore, there are certain jobs which involve heavy physical work and stress, like mining and army, and predominantly, men are suited for such works. Tasks which involve patience and calmness like nursing is prevalent mostly among women communities. Nevertheless, certain jobs require equal importance of both men and women like teaching, lawyer job and doctors.