The most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little."

Principals, values and firm belief make a strong and influential leader. It is only principals which hold still with an individual while we grow up and learn to follow them right from a childhood. A righteous person will always adhere to rules, objectives which are considered beneficial for everyone. There is a very popular saying that "a man should be man of his words"; we can't trust someone who believed in one thing at one point of time and diverted to other thing in the very next moment. If a person's belief is not immutable, then it implies he is not clear about his thoughts and perspective in his own mind. How can we rely on someone who does not have strong stand on his/her purview? This is like hitting on the dart while we are blindfolded and society does not work in this fashion. There should be consistency in leadership mannerism.

Leadership requires strong many qualities like integrity, develop confidence among his followers. A sense of confidence can only be developed when we know that our leader will bring prosperity among us, promote the salubrious of others; which can only happen when we know that our leader's agenda is well considered. Consider an example of Mahatma Gandhi, he strongly believed in non-violence and struggled a long way to fight against east India company to bring freedom to his nation. If his thought would had oscillated or flickered by opinions of others then was it possible for Gandhi to bring freedom?

Any idea or suggestion by others could be effective for their own circumstances; we can't apply the same opinion to our condition without analyzing and measuring the pros and cons of it. Applying the series of changes to organization and society would make it unstable and could be deleterious to the progress of the society. Consider a case on some startup IT organization, where there is no sort of organized, planned policies and does not pay much attention to meticulous details about governing policy of the organization then there is a great chance of risks, failures, and low revenues of the company; on the contrary if we see a well-established multinational firm then it is very obsequious that they must be following some policies like integrity, stewardship, client vale etc. These policies are the building blocks and act as base pillar which emboldens the quality there serve to the client or customer.

There is no denying of fact that adaption to the new surroundings are also necessary which gives motion to new developments and help in flourishing the better notion, however if the provisional and rudimentary proposal are applied within a short period of span then it could lead to unstable environment.

Therefore to achieve stature of accomplishments in life, there is need of well thought idea and consistency in the objectives.