In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge. Does most prestigious institutions test you for your imagination or they test your knowledge? I guess, the answer is quite obvious. Without sound knowledge, acumen of imagination ceases to be of any importance irrespective of the field. Knowledge is the key to success, independent of levels, be it any callow or master of the field. Presence of sound fundamental knowledge enables one to get to a level where imagination is evaluated. It is true that imagination plays a vital role in several fields but only if you can prove that you have sound knowledge of fundamentals. Several explanations can be given to provide discern over the discussion.

To begin with, it is merely the presence of our knowledge that will gain our work the deserved credibility from colleagues. Any field Science, Maths, Arts or Technology demands, at the least, a clear understanding of basic principles. If one does not know the difference between type of colors or Math's axioms or technical specifications of any machine, how can he be trusted with his imagination. Take for an instance, in day to day life we all have observed that many people criticize freshly released movies, but only established names, who have profound understanding of acting, scripts and direction get to publish their reviews on reliable platforms be it print media or any other channel.

Moreover, a deep understanding of concepts provides grounds for building reliability. Many theories gain accolades from prestigious institutions and masters, even after being completely hypothetical, that too only on the basis of plausible details and logic incorporated in them, that is because the presenter himself is a well known visionary. For example, if a 15 year old child, who has done nothing but passed his 8th grade, manages to addresses most remarkable talent of the field; and challenges them against the basic fundamentals of the field, we all can imagine the antipathy that he will receive. But if this 15 year old child was a proven prodigy who received a PhD recently the response would be completely amusing.

However, imagination hold its own importance, when it comes to differentiate the unorthodox from the trite. It was the imagination of Einstein that gave birth to space time complexity. It was Newton's imagination that provoked inception of gravity. Imagination plays a vital role in eliciting the most innovative developments. But as stated earlier, it is only when one has reliable credentials and standard to be able to present such imaginations.

Conclusively, imagination and knowledge both exist one over another, and absence of none can be ignored. It is necessary that most imaginative minds be informed and most profound scholars be imaginative.