"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

There are many countries in which a nationwide curriculum exists. Also, there are countries where there are multiple educational boards, some of state and a national board. Both the aspects of nationwide curriculum and state curriculums have their upsides and downsides.

The recommendation of a same national curriculum is interesting but before implementation more introspection is required. With a same national curriculum, same level of education is provided to those getting schooled. Thus, giving an equal opportunity to rich and the poor being schooled. A same level of curriculum may also result in healthy and unbiased competition as every student has been educated the same syllabus. This might also result in coherency of thoughts and will increase the integrity among the students.

Although, while the same national curriculum will give the same level of education it will lack variations. Many students study in a different nation than theirs to observe and learn from a different environment. Also, there are different student exchange programs which bolster sharing of cultures and learning. It can be observed that when students from different backgrounds and education meet or work, it leads to mutual learning, respect and better understanding. The opinions would be then more refined and more broad.

However, another aspect to this recommendation is, if same national curriculum is implemented it should not lack individual state elements from the education like, the history and geography, culture, languages of each state.It also depends upon the nation as each nation differs in number of states, cultural and linguistic variations.

For example a country like India has a myriad of languages, multifarious historical and geographical aspects of each region. A same nation curriculum if implemented should consider all these variations and should be designed and implemented accordingly. It is inconcievable that a curriculum can encompass all the historical, geographical, cultural features of each state as it will be onerous for the students.

The recommendation suggests a nice endeavour but all factors must be considered. Importantly, the policy might differ and give different results for each nation. The curriculum should be designed to maintain variety and should also provide same opportunities if