A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Every individual is born with a talent.It will be injustic to go through same curriculum without working on their talent and make it as a career. If one studies same subjects, they will not be able to identify their interest and may not perform well in college. So according to my perspective, A nation should not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college.

Not everyone is good at same thing. Some are good at music, some at arts and sketches and some at mathematics. There should be general subjects which can be common for all until they enter college like history, english and basics of mathematics. There can be a student who is exceptionally good at physics chemistry and mathematics and there can be another student to whom these would be really not understandable but he might be good at accounts and commerce. So he must be given option to study basics of science and study accounts in depth by giving oppurtuniuty of choosing subjects of his interest. This will result in building expertise in his field from his school days itself.

If every student study same curriculum until they start college, they might not be able to discover their inner talent.Once they pass out from high school, it will be difficult for them to identify which course they would like to opt for college and build their career. For instance one student ends up taking a wrong discison.and instead of taking engineering as his course in college he takes commerce. It may be a shock for him after he studies commerece in depth and may not be able to cope-up with the syllabus. He might hardly understasnd anything at all. This would lead him into depression. He will not be able to achieve his dreams. By hooks and crooks, even if he survive by studying very hard, he will be just a mediocar student, just an average.

On the controrary, a student who knew his area of expertise and interest before joining college, he will be able to select best course for himself and perform far better in his carrer. He will be happy with his decisons and would be loving to study and excel in the field of his interest. This will result in better productivity.

Hence, i would disagree with the fact that a nation should not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college. However, some basic common subjects can be included for all.