In order for any work of art like a film or a novel or a poem or a song to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

"An art could be perceived in infinite many ways"

Before delving into the topic let us make an attempt to understand the word "art". Art is anything that is created with an imagination and skills to express any ideology. As proposed to the given statement, i am in partial disagreement.

Art cannot be confined as the feelings of artists which they transforms into master pieces in order to convey their thoughts are bottomless. Paintings of Picasso, literature of Shakespeare are the examples of art which were abstruse but yet they are regarded as top-top epitome in contrast to the authors assertion. Moreover, understanding an abstract painting, music or a poem one just needs to feel its essence, thus comprehensibility is not the only parameter over which an art has to be evaluated.

However, ability to fathom does not play a huge role for an art to gain praise. There can be several ways an individual adapt or make an attempt to understand the geography behind the art. To illustrate, a person with German origin would prefer watching any movie or play in German language. Thus, if an art is understandable, its a plus as it amplifies the feelings attached to it.

To bolsters the statement, as an art is a thought an idea one expresses. Its comprehensibility doesn't play a massive role to have merit, but it is always positive when it is comprehendible.