As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays , many people concerns that the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate since they relay more and more on technology to solve problems . However, i mostly disagree with the concern . Though fast-developing technology bring people many connivence to solve problems , but the ability of humans to think for themselves includes many aspects except the ability to solve problems . And the progress of technology brings many other issues which need people pay more attention and deeper thinking ability to solve .

Firstly .the ability of humans to think for themselves refers to many aspects . It include not only the ability to solve problems but also the ability to discover some problems neglected by most people and analyzing these problems . technology’s development indeed enslaves people from much manual labor and brain work on some annoyed issues . For example , before the invention of air-conditioning , people use many methods with low efficiency to keep their living room cool in summer . They convey large ice cube and the effect of ice cube to sustain low temperature in room can’t last for very long so it bring people much expense on storing and transporting these ice cubes . However , air-conditioning with professional refrigerating device can bring people’s room long-term coolness and people no longer think about cooling their house by those original and expensive ways . Living in cool house in summer , people will have a better life quality .

The progress of technology may help people to solve some problems , but it will usually lead to some related problems which need people to discover and analyzing circumspectly . In most times , the problems which technology itself brings are even more complicated than the problems it solves . People have to develop their thinking ability to discovering and analyzing these problems . For example , the invention of air conditioning bring people so much convenience in summer , but it also take people some problems such as some illness . Some people working in air-conditioned environment , poor body to adapt , will nasal congestion , dizziness , sneezing , tinnitus , fatigue , memory loss, muscle and joint pain and other symptoms of limbs , often some skin allergy symptoms such as dry allergies , and skin deterioration. And people analyzed that confined space lacking of ventilation is easy to breed disease-causing microbes and large indoor and outdoor temperature can hurt body’s adaptability . By discovering the illness and analyzing the pathogeny of the illness, people themselves in fact enhance their ability and they will learn to make better use of the technology product to keep healthy .

Many problems brought by technological progress need people’s stronger ability to discover and scientifically analyze . . And the process of discovering , analyzing and solving problems itself can help people culminate their knowledge and enhance their thinking ability in this field . So people can even enjoy the result after enhancing their ability within the process , For example , since air conditioning can’t satisfy some special needs of people and brings some healthy risk , some people invent Air-conditioning fan to provide a small range of refrigeration instead of meeting the cooling needs of the entire room .

In sum , the progress of technology bring people connivence to solve some problems accompanied by some other difficulties s which challenge people’s thinking ability to solve . People can enhance their ability in the process of unraveling these problems to make better use of these technology .