As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement contends that as the use of technology increases, the humans do not use their skills much to solve the problems they face while they are dependent on technology about solving the problems. This deteriorates their ability to think more about solving the problems. I concede that technology plays a vital role in our day today lives. It helps us completing or projects, plan our schedule, information about everything on internet, easy travelling, fast messaging. It helps completing any work in the least time interval as possible which would consume plenty of time if technology would not have been used.

The chief reason for my disagreement is that when more and more technology is used, the options to solve any problem will increase. I mean to say that if u do not own a vehicle of your own and u want to go somewhere far away from your house then you are going to travel with the other transport facility offered in the area like taxi, bus, auto rickshaw, etc. while if you would not have used technology then travelling would have been very time consuming and full of efforts. This way the thinking ability to solve the problem of the person becomes smarter due to availability of more technology and skills to use those available technologies intelligently.

Again, technology itself is created or invented by human beings only which are the proof of their higher thinking ability to solve the problems which they face due to which they found it necessary to invent something new and adorable for them. For example in ancient ages, people face problem to live in dark so electricity and bulb was invented to make their livelihood easy. In this way people use their mental ability to improve their livelihood.

Further, as the use of technology increases the working ability and efficiency of the people, the outcome is more with less required effort. The easiness makes people work more and earn more. This improves their mental peace and makes them innovative. Advances in engineering, bio- technology, medical science, information technology, etc has made the world a smaller place to reach. Improved health and safety are the problems which are solved.

In the final analysis, I find that technology is very useful and can be used in a wiser way to be beneficial in greater extent. I suggest that it improves the mental ability of the person in some or the other helpful ways if it is taken positively. So, I find the above argument as indefensible.