“As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability for humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the reliance on technology hinders the ability for people to think for themselves. Indisputably, technology has made some everyday tasks easier for us to accomplish, as evident by the ease of access of information through Google or Wikipedia, instantaneous communication through cell phone texting, or online shopping. Nevertheless, a world without technology would never have had provided individuals the opportunity to push their minds to progress the human race; advancements in medicine, engineering, and art due to technology have had unprec...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.