As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Today’s world is rapidly advancing and yesterday’s invention becomes obsolete in no time. As the technology is improving day by day it has a negative effect on human’s thinking capabilities. From simple calculations to solving complex problems human race relies on technology. Technology is making our lives easy and simple but this comes with a price.

I strongly agree with the above statement. Because we forget the conventional and old methods. For instance- If we go to a superstore and purchase something that is on a sale we lack the ability to make simple calculations to find the discounted amount and use our smartphones instead. And kids these days copy things from the internet while they should be using their creativity and think something out of the box. The sole purpose of educating children is to make them independent and confident enough to make their own decisions and also to be creative and skilful in their field of interest.

Also we use smartphones and other gadgets to store all the important data like contact numbers, ATM pins, security number and so forth. But it is very important for us to remember these things which will be of great help during situations like medical emergency or when you are threatened.

The younger generation are so addicted to their smartphones or tablets that they avoid socializing and they keep themselves busy surfing or using social websites. In today’s competitive world it is important for us to be innovative and creative. But advancement of technology is itself a wonder of human mind. Reduced our mental work even further. We must ensure that we do not become slaves of technology.