People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement that the decisions made by people based on emotions and giving justification for the decision makes people poor decision makers is quite controversial issue. As, there might be few issues in which you would have to take decisions instantaneously and its your choice either you take them logically or emotionally. I, do agree with the statement asserted by the author that there are decisions which when taken emotionally might hurt the person image and confronting him to be a poor decision maker.

Primarily, in daily life you have to take various decisions which are tough enough to take but if not taken at the proper time may affect you or the people around you as well. For example, if the selection for the tournament of cricket is going on and if the captain takes the decision based on his emotions that is he don't take a particular player in the team although, he is performing well only because they had a fight and exchange of bad words in the last game due to catch dropped. This particularly would be a bad decision taken by the captain emotionally as this would just affect the performance of team and the captain would be bound by controversies and be considered as a poor decision maker.

Emotions play an quite an important role in decision making. Other example being if there is a person who is found with a girl of high class family doing something by the family of the girl, he would probably be murdered if the family takes the decision of killing him emotionally without listening to the person. As, it could be possible that they loved each other and were in relationship. But, the decision taken by family emotionally to save their image in the society might just lead to a life of a person and the justification to the case won't be positive.

So to sum up I would say that there are various decisions which we need to take properly and not on the basis of emotions which are going on in our mind.