People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

In current scenario where a world is place of competition and each and every one is part of a race where he/she wants to get ahead of others. Today at the birth of a child parents decide his/her future. Due to this race we have forgotten to establish relationship with other people, having nice talk with them and many more pleasures. Because of the hectic life people's behaviour has been changed a lot and this is mainly due to the force of outside environment of competition. However, there are some who have kept themselves away from the competition and their nature is what we dream off.

Today when a child is born his/her future is decided by their parents like he will be engineer or she will be a doctor and he/she do not get opportunity to do what they like and neglect those which they do not. This environment has made the children feel of an examination in every circumstance of life and they have forgot how to live a happy life. Their behaviour is largely determined by either the parents or the environment in which they are residing. They are not at all exposed to elated moments of life due to which their behavior is shaped according to this.

However, this is not true all the times. But looking deeper down the statement if we take example of the people who have received good education or have good understanding of good or bad do not get influenced by the forces of the outside world or other people. They just decide to live their life according to themselves and they do not let anybody else's ideas effect their living. They just try live a simpler and healthier life without affecting others and helping people out people in the world to make earth a better place.

So, I do assert up to some extent with the given statement but it would be an extreme to say that people's behaviour is largely determined by forces not of their own making. Although it is demonstrably correct, some have argues that people are largely affected by the others, believing that today's world is place of competition. However, this viewpoint on the present issue is negated by taking the examples of the people who are not affected by others like Abraham Lincoln, Steve Jobs who continued their work with passion led to a jocund life.