People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

A persons major part of the day is spent interacting with the society, people at large. One is more a public person than a private. There are many factors that influence the person’s behavior rather determine his actions. Let it be workplace or the government ruling or the educational system he has been into. Right from the younger days he has been following the norms of the society with or without his intervention. Which is sad as the opinion of a person is curtailed right from the younger days.

Beginning with, the political forces and the ruling government policies, which might not be accepted by all the people in the country for the reasons best known to them. Yes, it is true that the people have selected the government but it is not necessary that they are pro government for what all steps they take. Few decisions of the government are some of the times against a class of people. For example, the decision of the government to split the state of AndhraPradesh into two is a decision took by the government all by itself which has not considered the opinion of the public. Though it was the wish of the people in Telangana, people of Andhra were against it, which makes the decision unbalanced.

Adding up, as a county has a diversified cultures it so it is impossible for all of them to get satisfied. There are other factors like the norms of the society which are to be followed right from the younger days, it is true that the norms are for the welfare of the people, but it also hinders the freedom of a person in many ways. Here the opinion of a person plays a minor role and the opinion of the society plays a major role.

In contrast, there are many terms which a person has his own choice to make, like which school to join, which government to select, who to marry, how to spend his money etc. A person’s life has many things to be considered. Sometimes even though he feels he has various choices there are not as many as they apparently seem to be.

There are pros and cons for every topic, the same way a person’s life is determined by many terms of the society leaving his/her choices not noticed, which is unfortunate. But he has been given the freedom of speech, freedom for many things which is also to be considered.