People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Behaviour of a person is one of the most important part of his/ her personality. Person can be gregarious or reclusive, blissful or bleak and lazy or hard working. People live in a society where there are multiple number of external factors which can affect their behaviour such as school,friends and family. There can be many factors which might be subjected as the cause for their behaviour.But it is the choice of a person whether he/she wants to get influenced by them.

Students during their studies are around many friends, some of the friends are serious about their career and some are not. These external factors can have affect on the behaviour of a student. There are many external forces which are on the students such as their parents pressure, to study and get good grades. But there can also be a case where these parents do not care much about the studies of their children. However, this does not mean that a student whose parents are concious about the career of their child will do hard work and will thrive in his studies. It is possible that even though the parents wants him to be hard working but he is not concerned about his life. On the other hand, if parents are not concerned about the career of their children career then this does not mean that student will not be serious for his studies. It is possible that he wants to achieve greater goals and it his ambition to become a successful engineer or a doctor, then even though his parents are not bothered, he will do hard work and his behaviour will not be affected by the external factors.

Society is build with government and people, government makes laws and people follow them. Lets take an instance of a country where there are strict rules for littering. Then in that country people will not litter , and will keep their environment clean. But this does not mean that their behaviour will change. It is possible a person who does not throw garbage outside because of the fear of laws and fine may also keep his home clean. This can be because the person is not much bothered about the cleanliness and hygiene. So can we say that government which is a external factor do not have direct affect on the nature of a person.

There are many families where parents are having a good relation with each other , while in some they do not. Child grow under the parents and they may face some problems because of their parents quarrels. But on the other some other hand, child may grow under parents who love each other.But does it mean that the child in the second case will be optimistic, loving and caring ? It is not always the case because child chooses what he likes, it is his choice whether he is grouchy or fun to be around. It is the child choice whether he wants to be gregarious or reclusive. Even if parents will push child to go out and talk to other , but still it is the child demeanour which will not allow to talk to other people. Even the parents influences this does not mean that the behaviour of the child will change.

In conclusion , I would say that even though there are many external factors which might affect the behaviour of a person. However, it is the choice of the person whether he wants to be affected by these external factors . Also, society should not be blamed not credited for the behaviour of a person because it the choice that the person makes.