People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Human posses a basic character called as 'adaptability'.Behavior of person is also closely related to adaptability. People's behavior is the one source we try to make justifications and rate his moral.The character of the person is largely determined by the way he behaves in the society.But the society itself plays a major role is shaping the persons's behavior.The people's behavior is greatly determined by the external factors that he encounter in his day to day life.People in society judge us by the way we behave but society itself is one of the major factor affecting the behavior.

Everyone in this world have a role model whom we like to follow.We try to posses all the character that our role model inhibits.It's good that we try to adapt the good things from our role models.It may help us becoming a better person.But we humans are also blessed with the 'brains' which has got an ability to distinguish between good and bad.So its will be definitely helpful to inculcate the good behavior of our role model.

Environment,Society,Culture,Religion etc. also plays crucial role in person life.They mold the behavior of the person.Who wants to be a thief or a terrorist by birth?But the environment ,the people with whom the child grew up will force him to be malevolent and the same society will curse him to be so.There's famous quote 'person is known by the company he keeps'.So the company we keep will shape the our character& behavior.If the child is grown is grown in the favorable and morally good environment he will definitely do good in his life for himself as well as society.A child is like a plant; If a plant gets good sunlight,water and fertilizers it will definitely flourish and grow well.Similarly, if a child is grown in happy,cheerful ambiance and taught good values it will be a good citizen & behave well.

In today's world of technology it's hard to keeps our hands away from the mobiles phones,social media & television.But these gadgets tacitly affect our behavior.To illustrate ,the fitness models we see on the mobile internet have effect on our behavior.Who does not wants to look fit and shredded?These fitness models claim in ads that they have used certain supplements so if we use those supplement we will be fit immediately.So we fall for the gullible tricks and at last curse ourselves.

Everybody has some congenital values like intelligence,Honesty,loyalty etc.We must adhere to those values to make our self better.To conclude,the external forces will definitely shape our behavior but its up to us what values we inculcate and what we abandon.