People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that behavior of people is influenced by forces that may not be under their control rather than make a decision by their own free will. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that people all around the globe regardless of their age are mature enough to make a sound decision and behave properly. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

By and large it is established beyond doubt that external elements might influence people's behavior because some people are on the conviction that manner and behavior is affected by surrounding areas. Broadly speaking, although it might seem tenable at face, people have an ability to think wisely especially when they face trials and tribulations in their everyday life. As a matter of fact, personality is affected by happening and people mature when they cope with such situations. Indeed, there are vast majorities of rules, laws, regulations and so forth in every given society but it depends on people whether abide with those rules or not. To elucidate more on this issue, hardly ever can people behave appropriately if external elements take the control of the people owing to the fact that those element might come in different forms and shapes. That being so, it will temporarily bring deleterious effects on the manner of people. As a tangible example, when students start their education it is incumbent upon them to carry out their projects, papers, assignments and so forth. If external elements impact on their study, they will not be successful. In fact, they should be responsible and behave by their own willing, in a way that no one and nothing could take the control of their education.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that individual responsibility play a pivotal role in behavior of people. To put it in general word, people may got confused at first glance against their responsibility and their behavior. Actually, it is individuals that determine how to behave due to the fact that there is a correlation between individual responsibility and behavior. Take for instance, when people are sitting behind their steering wheel, their car become the extension of their personality. In fact, it's their duty to respect rules and laws and in this way, behavior is determined by people. Going into the depth, individual responsibility provide an opportunity for people to behave properly and take the control of situation and make their own decisions.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, many people are not able to behave properly by their own making. Arguably, external components and surrounding areas can provide fertile ground for people to learn how to behave. As far as I am concerned, there are especial situation such as fighting, which people could not take their control and external forces play a key role in those circumstances. As a corollary, it is true that to an extent that behavior of people is affected by forces that may not be under their control.

In light of the reasons elaborated, I reiterate that behavior of people is greatly depend on their own free will or even outer forces. Actually, people are mature enough to identify what is true or what is not. So, they can think wisely and their behavior is controlled by themselves. In addition, individual responsibility play an important role in behavior of people because when they take the responsibility of their acts, indeed, they take the control of their behavior.