People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People's behavior, in general will be vacillating, they wont be in a position to fix on to their own decision. They will pondering on a particular issue, whether the decision they have taken is correct or wrong. This is the vulnerable point, giving scope for other opinions to be forced on oneself. People's behavior detours from their own making when they rely on others for each situation they faces.

Its good to be guided by people when one is not in a position to take a correct step, but people are of two types. The former one is who gives suggestions, depicting the pros and cons, and allowing the other to choose his own decision based on the options. If it goes in this way, then though one takes opinion of others, he/she ultimately follows their own one. The later type of people needs his/her opinion to be final and they just pressurize their thoughts on that person.

Depending on the different types of people around us, our behavior changes whether its our own decision or its others. As India is a democratic country, one has the rule to right and elect their leader. Thus, people will be influenced by particular actions, speeches of a group and they will be mislead to vote for them, even though they have thought to vote for other group. Its all the words which influences one most and that is considered as external force.

Forcing people that their opinion is right and everyone will be following it, and so even you should follow it, then a person's behavior is largely determined by forces than their own making, which is quite common in these days. If one allows the person to think about the issue, it depends on his own making.