Present your perspective on the issue below, "It is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public."

When it comes to the issue this question that whether politicians withhold some information from people, some people believe that it is necessary people be aware of all news. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, this question is the controversial topic, and we cannot find the answer for it easily. Before I give my opinion, it would be better to discuss this matter from several points of view.

First at all let us to take a look on why some people dislike the idea of having access to all information. The main duty of every leader is to provide proper situation for people and put them away from any dangerous. There are many conditions that politicians prefer to withhold information such as terrorist attacks, horrible events. In fact, sometimes, the country is in the sensitive condition that leader cannot put people on the news because it can make public’s panic. Hence, it would be difficult for leaders to control people, and make corect decisions. So, in some situation putting information on people disposal not only can not suitable, but also may intensify predicaments.

Contrary, under some circumstances it would be better that people be aware of news, and withholding information can bring numerous negative consequences for people. As we all know, the constructive criticism plays a crucial role on country's progress, because leaders cannot consider all aspects of matters. Therefore, we cannot anticipate that people; especially journalists have the realistic judgments, if they have not been sufficient information. I think that there is not a better example than president election, which is hold once in every four years. At that time, people have a right to know information about candidates, because it can help people to gain the deeper insight of them and elect best a candidate. I think that a great advantage of well-informed people lies in the fact that people can think critically and help leaders to manage the country.

All above evidence supports that this undeniable fact that answering this question requires to assess the country condition. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that in the most cases, people should be aware of information.