The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

When it comes to the issue the main aim of technologies, some people think that modern equipment just to help us to have more time for leisure. However, others have the different view. As far as I am concerned, each of these sides has strengths and weakness. Despite this fact, I think that the primary goal of technology can be preserving human life or increasing people’s welfare.

To illustrate my position, let us to take a look on why people think that technologies assist us to have more time for recreation. In the modern age, people can do many things in the short by new technologies. Hence, state-of-the-art tools increase their performance as well as they can have more spare time. In this way, technologies like robotics, fast transportation,

Although, I admit that one of the aims of new technology can increase our free time, I believe we can mention the other most important proposes for them. There is a famous sentence that “necessity is mother of innovation." Definition of necessity can be different for any age. Sometime human feel to need new technologies for prospering economic condition, so that they design and innovate modern transportation that they not only are fast, but also can carry more weight.

A further point we must consider is that human makes some technologies for preserving their survival. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. Nowadays, water pollution issue is a trouble crisis for all countries around the world. All governments know sooner or later; they will face with the lack of water, which will menace human survival. You may do not believe it, but experts are sure that the future wars will be imitated because of water. Thus scientists try to make a special tool that allows them to transform air to water. Therefore, human create some tools for the most important aim than leisure.

All above evidence supports this fact that there are various aims of technology such as safeguarding human life, boosting economic condition. As a result, we never can consider the one reason for technological advancements, because in-state-the-art equipment has an obligation to help human to all areas not in a certain filed.